Hintertux-Specials

Hintertux-Specials

Looking sporty casual always comes across well. The great new function collection by killtec is a favourite when it comes to having fun on the slopes. For a romantic ride in a horse-drawn sleigh or a trip to Innsbruck, the fashion creations of G.I.G.A. DX’s lifestyle collection are perfect. We’ve compiled our personal Zillertal hotspots.

620x550_KLT3
620x550_KLT4

The Testerhof, located at the onset of the Tuxer Valley, is just right if you’re looking for an eventful family holiday. Because directly next to the lovingly furnished private hotel with its personal touches, there’s an indoor adventure world on 1,000 square metres that makes small and big children’s eyes shine. You’d prefer to unwind? Then we recommend you try out the hotel’s spa oasis. I you have any questions, Sepp’s your man!

620x550_KLT5
620x550_KLT6

At over 3,000 metres above sea level, it is the highest privately managed hut in Austria. In addition to the sensational view from the sun terrace, you can enjoy traditional delicacies, crunchy fresh salads or Tyrolean specialities at lunch-time. The cosy hut bar in the fireside lounge at the back is always worth a visit, too, by the way.

620x550_KLT7
620x550_KLT8

The 4* spa hotel Bergfried has found itself a particularly sunny spot in the heart of the Tux-Lanersbach. Your heart, too, will warm when you feel the special hospitality in the wonderfully family-oriented atmosphere. The alpine style presents itself as modern and traditional – in perfect harmony. Whether the World of Wellness or an active fitness programme, the Bergfried has everything that heart, soul and body require.

620x550_KLT9
620x550_KLT10

Cheese dumplings in beef broth aka Kaspressknödel in Rindsuppe is perhaps the most delicious Tyrolean speciality out there. The dumplings can also be eaten solo with whipped cream and chives or cabbage and brown butter. Regardless of how you prepare the dish, chives lend the dumplings that extra aroma. For everyone with a sweet tooth, the Kaiserschmarrn is of course a must. This family-friendly delicacy made of flour, milk, eggs, sugar, salt and optionally raisins or almonds is much more than a dessert. In Hintertux, the adults can look forward to a Zirbenschnaps or Meisterwurz liquor afterwards.

Hintertux-Specials

Hintertux-Specials

Sportiv casual aussehen kommt immer gut an. Die neue starke Funktionskollektion von killtec ist der Favorit fürs Pistenvergnügen. Für die romantische Fahrt im Pferdeschlitten oder den Abstecher nach Innsbruck sind die Fashion-Kreationen der Lifestyle-Kollektion G.I.G.A. DX perfekt. Unsere persönlichen Hotspots aus dem Zillertal haben wir für Sie zusammengestellt.

620x550_KLT3
620x550_KLT4

Der Testerhof am Anfang des Tuxertals ist für den ereignisreichen Familienurlaub genau richtig. Denn direkt neben dem liebevoll eingerichteten Privathotel mit der persönlichen Note gibt es eine Indoor-Erlebniswelt auf 1.000 m², die die Augen kleiner und großer Kinder leuchten lässt. Eher Lust auf Entspannen? Dann empfehlen wir Ihnen die Wellnessoase des Hotels. Alles Weitere können Sie ja den Sepp fragen.

620x550_KLT5
620x550_KLT6

Sie ist auf über 3.000 Meter Höhe die höchstgelegene privat bewirtschaftete Hütte Österreichs. Neben dem sensationellen Ausblick von der Sonnenterrasse können Sie hier oben mittags traditionelle Köstlichkeiten, knackig frische Salate oder Tiroler Spezialitäten genießen. Ein Abstecher in die gemütliche Hüttenbar in der hinteren Kaminstube lohnt sich übrigens immer.

620x550_KLT7
620x550_KLT8

Das 4-Sterne-Wellnesshotel Bergfried hat sich ein besonders sonniges Plätzchen im Herzen von Tux-Lanersbach ausgesucht. Warm ums Herz wird einem auch, wenn man diese besondere Gastfreundschaft in herrlich familiärem Ambiente spürt. Der Alpenchic zeigt sich modern und traditionell – alles im perfekten Einklang. Ob World of Wellness oder aktives Fitnessprogramm, das Bergfried hat alles, was Herz, Seele und Körper begehren.

620x550_KLT9
620x550_KLT10

Kaspressknödel in Rindsuppe ist vielleicht die leckerste Tiroler Spezialität. Die Knödel werden auch gern solo mit Sahne und Schnittlauch oder Kraut und brauner Butter gegessen. Egal wie man die Speise zubereitet, Schnittlauch verleiht den Knödeln die extra Würze. Für alle, die es süßer mögen, ist natürlich der Kaiserschmarrn Pflicht. Diese familienfreundliche Köstlichkeit aus Mehl, Milch, Eiern, Zucker, Salz und wahlweise Rosinen oder Mandeln ist viel mehr als eine Nachspeise. Die Erwachsenen dürfen sich in Hintertux danach auf einen Zirbenschnaps oder Meisterwurz freuen.